Skip to content
AI Protection
Free
Start with what’s already out there

We’ll show you your exposure before you pay anything.

Run a free scan

Run free scans

Data broker scan See which data brokers list your personal info All free tools
Family Safe Phrase

The card families use to shut down voice-clone calls.

Get the card

Breaches we’re tracking

What was exposed in each one, and what to do next.

All tracked breaches
No letter, but worried?

Enter your email and we’ll tell you which breaches include you.

Check my email
Scams in your state

The local patterns, the agencies to call, and printable posters.

Pick your state
Data Breach / LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) · Updated October 13, 2026 Independent coverage, not a communication from LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice)

LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) Data Breach: What Happened and What You Should Do

LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) disclosed a data breach affecting an unconfirmed number of people. Here's what is currently known about the incident, what information may have been exposed, and steps you can consider taking.

Notification underway Sources listed below
Breach snapshotUpdated October 13, 2026
Company
LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice)
People affected
Undisclosed

Vermont AG table lists 5 Vermont residents; the company notice does not give a national total.

Incident date
On or about March 12, 2026
Discovered
On or about March 12, 2026
Disclosed
May 11, 2026
Information exposed
Possibly: Name, Social Security number, Date of birth, Health information, Government identification, Financial information
Status
Notification underway

Company website notice May 11, 2026; Vermont AG filing listed October 13, 2026; call center 1-844-593-8437.

What happened in the LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) breach?

How the attacker got in

Network disruption with unauthorized access to files stored on the LifeTouch Health network for a limited period.

Timeline of what is known

  1. 01On or about March 12, 2026Unauthorized access
  2. 02On or about March 12, 2026Breach discovered
  3. 03May 11, 2026Breach disclosed publicly
  4. 04Not yet disclosedAffected individuals notified

Dates come from the sources listed at the bottom of this page. Separate events are kept separate; where a date has not been disclosed, it says so.

What information was exposed?

The categories below come from LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice)'s disclosure and the sources listed on this page. Each is labeled by what the evidence supports. Categories not mentioned in any source are not listed, even if they are common in similar breaches.

Exposed May have been exposed Access not confirmed

Name

Name (company notice).

May have been exposed

Social Security number

Social Security number (company notice and Vermont AG table).

May have been exposed

Date of birth

Date of birth (company notice).

May have been exposed

Health information

Treatment information and diagnosis (company notice); health records also listed in the Vermont AG table.

May have been exposed

Government identification

Government ID numbers are listed in the Vermont AG table; the May 11 company notice does not name them.

May have been exposed

Financial information

Financial account codes and credit or debit account information are listed in the Vermont AG table; the May 11 company notice does not name them.

May have been exposed

Why this information matters

The risks below are the ones associated with the categories of information involved in this breach. This describes how exposed information can be used in general. It does not state that any of this has happened with data from this incident.

Information from one breach can sometimes be combined with information from other breaches or public sources. A name and email address on their own are limited. Paired with a date of birth from one leak and an address from a people-search site, they become enough to answer a security question or make a scam call sound informed.

Whether the data from this breach has been sold, shared, or used is not known unless a source on this page says so. Where that is documented, it appears in the "What happened" section above.

If you were affected, consider doing these things now

Practical steps for this breach, in rough order of priority. None of these require buying anything. Monitoring services, including ours, are one option among several.

  1. 01Call the LifeTouch Health call center at 1-844-593-8437 (Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM Eastern) with questions about your notice.
  2. 02Review explanation of benefits statements and medical bills for care you did not receive.
  3. 03Consider a free fraud alert or credit freeze with Equifax, Experian, and TransUnion, since Social Security numbers may be involved.
  4. 04Verify any call or email claiming to be about the incident using the phone number in your written notice.

AI Protection

Monitoring, alerts, and recovery help for what comes after a breach.

A breach puts information you can't take back into circulation. AI Protection watches for it being misused, alerts you when something changes, and helps you recover if something goes wrong. It cannot undo the breach or retrieve data an attacker already holds.

Get AI Protection Plans from $7 per month. Cancel anytime.

How one breach can contribute to a larger exposure footprint

A possible risk pattern, not a description of this incident. Each step is something that can happen after a breach. Nothing here states that it has happened with data from this incident.

Illustrative pattern
  1. Step 1

    One breach

    A single company's records are accessed without authorization.

  2. Step 2

    Personal information is exposed

    Some categories can be changed afterward. Others, like a name or date of birth, can't.

  3. Step 3

    It may remain accessible

    Copies of breached data can persist well beyond the original incident.

  4. Step 4

    Sources can be combined

    Fragments from different breaches and public sources may be assembled into a fuller profile.

  5. Step 5

    More targeted attempts

    A fuller profile can make fraud, impersonation, phishing, or social engineering attempts more convincing.

A breach is an event. Exposure can last longer.

A password can be reset and a card reissued. Some information can't be replaced, and that is the part that stays useful to someone attempting fraud later. This does not mean fraud will occur. It means the risk does not close when the news cycle does.

Involved in this breach and hard to change

NameMay have been exposed
Social Security numberMay have been exposed
Date of birthMay have been exposed
Health informationMay have been exposed
Government identificationMay have been exposed

What LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) has done so far

Only actions the company has announced or that are documented in the sources below. If something you'd expect to see isn't here, it hasn't been announced as of the last update.

Sources

Primary sources first: company disclosures, regulator and attorney general filings, SEC filings, court documents. News reporting is listed as secondary. Where reports conflict, the conflict is noted in the "What happened" section rather than resolved silently.

Primary 01
Arkansas Hospice, Inc. dba LifeTouch Health · May 11, 2026
Secondary 02
Office of the Vermont Attorney General · October 13, 2026

Last updated October 13, 2026 · First published October 13, 2026

Questions about the LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) breach

Arkansas Hospice, Inc., which does business as LifeTouch Health, posted a Notification of Data Security Incident on its website dated May 11, 2026. The North Little Rock, Arkansas nonprofit provides hospice, palliative, primary, personal, and pediatric care.

The company has not disclosed how many people were affected. Vermont AG table lists 5 Vermont residents; the company notice does not give a national total.

Unauthorized access is reported to have occurred On or about March 12, 2026.

The company says it discovered the breach on On or about March 12, 2026. It disclosed the incident publicly on May 11, 2026.

The company has not confirmed which categories were exposed. May have been exposed: Name, Social Security number, Date of birth, Health information, Government identification, Financial information. See the full list with status labels above.

The most reliable way is a notice from LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) itself. Posted a website notice on May 11, 2026 and filed with the Vermont Attorney General, listed October 13, 2026; set up a call center at 1-844-593-8437. Be cautious of unsolicited messages claiming to confirm you were affected; verify through a contact method you already have.

Start with the checklist above: follow the company's instructions, watch for phishing that references the breach, monitor the affected accounts, and consider a credit freeze if identifiers like a Social Security number are confirmed involved.

Posted a website notice on May 11, 2026 and filed with the Vermont Attorney General, listed October 13, 2026; set up a call center at 1-844-593-8437.

Yes. Information that can't be changed, such as a name, date of birth, or Social Security number, can remain useful for fraud attempts long after the incident. That is a general risk, not a statement that data from this breach has been used.

AI Protection is an identity protection service that includes identity monitoring, removal of exposed information, restoration support, up to $5m in identity theft insurance per person, social media monitoring. It is independent of LifeTouch Health (Arkansas Hospice) and cannot reverse a breach.

Take control of what happens next.

Monitoring for misuse of your information, alerts when something changes, and a real person to call if something goes wrong. Plans from $7 per month. Cancel anytime.